INTRODUCTION TO PHOTOGRAPHY

25/11/2011

This was our first solo project, and it was photography and despite doing photography for two years at A Level, I’m not a huge fan (probably because I did it at A Level).

The brief was “Space” and we had to present a space in a way that it hadn’t been seen before which I thought was a really interesting concept. However I found it very hard. Originally I went to Greenwich Foot Tunnel because I thought it would be really intersting, but as it is a tunnel, it’s spectacularly boring to photograph because it just looks like a tunnel.

I then went out and about in Kingston to find unusual things to take photos of. I ended up taking photographs of the stairs behind John Lewis. I don’t hate the photos I’ve taken but I definately think they could be much more interesting, there’s not a lot going on.

Leave a Reply

